Tauvers Gallery international


Kyiv

Ukraine

Phone :

Fax :

Mobile Ph. :

URL :

About

Exhibiting Artists

Other Represented Artists

  • Max Vityk  (+)

    Biography : An American artist of Ukrainian descent, Max Vityk (b. 1964) began painting in the late 1990’s, after earning a doctorate in Earth Sciences. His primary education in geology, has greatly influenced his paint- ing style to produce canvases with unique multilayered rock-like textures, energetic broad brushstrokes and naturally vibrant colors. As one art critic wrote: “When Vityk looks at a mountain, he doesn’t see its top, but the forces that created it.” He has lived and worked in the United States, Ukraine, and The Netherlands and since 2015 lives in Cairo, Egypt. Vityk’s work can be found in private, corporate and institutional collections worldwide. See his website for more information on his work: maxvityk.com.

    Exhibition : Recent Exhibitions by Max Vityk 2016, Group Exhibition at Summer Art Show & Sale, Ukrainian Institute Of America, New York http://maxvityk.com/album/group-exhibition-summer-art-show-sale-ukrainian-institute- america-new-york 2016, Solo exhibition at ArtsMart Gallery In Cairo http://maxvityk.com/album/2016-artsmart-gallery-cairo 2015-2016, Group Exhibition at Ukrainian Institute Of America, NY Winter Art Show & Sale http://maxvityk.com/album/ukrainian-institute-america-new-york-winter-art-show-and-sale 2015, Solo Exhibition at SomethingElse O Cairo Biennale http://maxvityk.com/album/somethingelse-cairo-biennale 2015-2016, Group Exhibition “Contemporary Art Of Ukraine” http://maxvityk.com/album/group-exhibition-contemporary-art-ukraine-private-collections 2015, Solo Exhibition at Tauvers Gallery, Kyiv http://maxvityk.com/album/tauvers-gallery-silver-bullet 2015, Group Exhibition at The Museum Collection. Ukrainian Contemporary Art. 1985–2015 http://maxvityk.com/album/museum-collection-ukrainian-contemporary-art- 1985%E2%80%932015 2015, Solo Exhibition at Pete-Art Gallery, Kyiv http://maxvityk.com/album/solo-exhibition-pete-art-gallery-kyiv 2014-2015, Group Exhibition at Winter Art Show & Sale, Ukrainian Insitute of America, NY http://maxvityk.com/album/winter-art-show-sale 2014, Solo at Art Kyiv, Ukraine http://maxvityk.com/album/art-kyiv-2014 2014, Group Exhibition at Summer Art Exhibit, Ukrainian Institute Of America, New York 5 http://maxvityk.com/album/summer-art-exhibit-ukrainian-institute-america-new-york-au- gust-september-2014 2014, Solo Show with Pete-Art Gallery, Scope Basel http://maxvityk.com/album/max-vityk-solo-show-pete-art-gallery-scope-basel 2014, A Journey: Solo exhibition, New York http://maxvityk.com/album/journey-solo-exhibition-new-york-ukrainian-institute-america 2014, Group Exhibition at Mystecka Zbirka Gallery, Kiev http://maxvityk.com/album/mystecka-zbirka-gallery-kiev